Palm oil is considered vegan (as per the Vegan Society Vegan Standards), we do not take into account palm oil when determining the vegan status of a product. However, we do understand that some people may have issues with palm oil due to environmental and ethical factors. We do support the use of RSPO certified sustainable palm oil. For those app users that wish to avoid products containing palm oil, we show the palm oil status for products where possible and app users can filter for no palm oil products when searching the app database.