Update on Bundaberg brewed drinks vegan status

Created by Fussy Vegan, Modified on Fri, 27 May 2022 at 12:39 PM by Fussy Vegan

Bundaberg has responded to our request for further information regarding the vegan status change to a number of their products.

"We were advised by our supplier that the classification of one of our smaller ingredients (an important enzyme used in our brewing process) had been adjusted from Vegan to Vegetarian and that this may affect the Vegan/Vegetarian status of some of our products.  Upon this advice, we undertook steps to verify the effects of this change on the Vegan/Vegetarian status of our products, including obtaining independent advice as soon as practicable."

They also stated: "Please be reassured that we are in the process of investigating alternatives that may allow all Bundaberg brews to return to Vegan status".

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article