Jack Daniel's change of vegan status

Created by Fussy Vegan, Modified on Thu, 06 Jan 2022 at 08:56 AM by Fussy Vegan

We have received confirmation from Jack Daniel's Head Office in the USA this morning that ALL Jack Daniel's products are not vegan due to animal derived ingredients used in the filtration process. Jack Daniel's has previously advised that their whiskey was vegan friendly, so most websites, etc will probably still be listing as vegan. Please also note that all Jack Daniel's whiskey is manufactured in Tennessee, USA. This means that even products  that might be bottled elsewhere will still contain the whiskey manufactured in the USA and thus not vegan. 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article